Webcasts

Lead Generation in 2016: Leveraging Marketing Automation & Content
Original Air Date: Thursday, February 4, 2016 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Join Steve Krull of Be Found Online as he discusses market trends in Marketing Automation & Lead Generation. Steve will share an evolving view of the Lead Generation ecosystem with ideas and best practices on how you can take advantage. Whether you are a Marketer who already owns or are considering a Marketing Automation investment, this session will help you focus on building a Lead Generation Ecosystem that leverages the platform, landing pages, social advertising and compelling content to attract new Marketing contacts and Sales leads.

Patrick Lynch, Director of Content Marketing Solutions, CFE Media will also discuss the results of the latest Marketing to Engineers® research. This survey—the fourth in the Marketing to Engineers® series—was designed to target the average engineer in order learn about how they find, use, and engage with content that helps them better do their job. Specific topics for this installment include supplier/vendor and trade publication websites as valuable sources for information pertaining to purchasing or specifying engineering products, technologies, and services.

View Webcast


New Survey Data: Identifying Content Needs along the Engineers’ Buyers Journey and Preferences for Webcasts

Original Air Date: Tuesday, June 2, 2015 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Watch this webcast to discover key findings and answer questions that will help you better market to engineers, including:

  • How to identify content needs along the engineers’ buy/specify journey.
  • At what stage in the buy/specify process does an engineer contact a supplier.
  • What factors are the most important to an engineer when buying or specifying products?
  • What are the most valuable webcast components to an engineer?
  • How many minutes are engineers willing to attend accredited vs. non-accredited webcasts?
  • What content types and content sources are the most valuable to an engineer during their buy/specify process?

Webcast presenter Sean Callahan, Senior Manager, Content Marketing, LinkedIn will also discuss key topics from the book “The Big Data-Driven Business: How to Use Big Data to Win Customers, Beat Competitors, and Boost Profits,” which he co-wrote with Russell Glass, Head of Product at LinkedIn Marketing Solutions.

View Webcast


New Survey Data: Engineers’ Preferences for E-newsletters, Blogs, and Online Lead Form

Original Air Date: Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Watch this webcast to discover key findings that will help you better market to engineers, including:

  • Valuable content sources and types
  • Improve E-newsletter content
  • The perceived value of blogs and important blog components
  • What fields to require in contact forms
  • Preferred content structure

View Webcast


New Survey Data: Findings for Effective Content Marketing to Engineers

Original Air Date: Wednesday, August 13, 2014 at 9 a.m. PT/11 a.m. CT/ 12 p.m. ET

Watch this webcast to discover key findings that will help you better market to engineers, including:

  • Search engine behavior – how deep will they go
  • Preferred content formats
  • Primary information sources
  • Social media preferences
  • Aspects that make content high quality
  • Engineers’ preferences for doing business with companies who publish content
  • How age impacts each finding

View Webcast